044 499 79 63

Broadcast of TV channels

Legal aspects of the regulation of hotel activities in the field of television broadcasting (broadcast TV channels).

1. What is “cable television” under Ukrainian law?

As a rule, the term “cable television” is understood as providing subscribers with the opportunity to view several TV channels that are delivered via one cable. Such a cable is a multichannel television network, and the aggregate of TV channels supplied to the subscriber on the network is a “software package”.

Thus, under the term “cable television” used in everyday life, the law implies providing subscribers with packages of various TV programs using the resources of multi-channel TV networks.

2. Who can distribute software packages in hotel cable networks?

Due to the law, only so-called software service providers have the right to distribute software packages in multichannel networks (including hotel networks). The essence of the activity of providers is reduced to the formation of packages from several TV channels and their delivery through a multichannel television network to the subscribers of cable television.

Thus, to obtain the right to legally distribute packets of TV programs in hotel multi-channel networks, it is necessary to obtain the status of a software service provider.

3. Are there any exceptions in which the distribution of programs is possible not by the software service providers?

Yes, in some cases, subscribers’ access to programs can also be provided by non-software service providers. For example, the operation of systems for collective reception of TV programs can be provided by operators or telecommunications providers that do not have the status of a software service provider.

But at the same time it should be borne in mind that the activity on provision of services for the collective reception of TV programs in the legislation is not clearly regulated. At the same time, today’s judicial practice follows the principle that a collective reception system can not operate multi-channel networks. An example of a collective reception system is a collective antenna that receives a television signal and distributes it between all the TV receivers connected to it.

In this regard, the question of whether a cable television system installed in a hotel can be considered as a “collective reception system” for which a license is not needed is assessed individually in each case.

4. Does the hotel need to become a software service provider to deliver programs to its residents on a multi-channel network?

The law determines that any distribution of software packages in multichannel networks can only be performed by software service providers. There are no exceptions for hotels in the legislation. Moreover, the fact that the distribution of programs of hotels is carried out by software service providers is also mentioned in some resolutions of the Cabinet of Ministers (Decree No.412 of December 13, 2011).

On the other hand, the program itself may be extended not by the hotel itself, but by third parties with whom the hotel will have a corresponding agreement. Of course, such a third party should still have the status of a software service provider.

5. How to become a software service provider?

The activity of the software service provider is possible only after obtaining an appropriate license. The license is issued by the National Council of Ukraine on Television and Radio Broadcasting.

6. What is the license fee for obtaining a license for a software service provider?

For obtaining a license of a software service provider that will provide services to subscribers in limited areas (sanatoria, hotels, boarding houses, etc.), it is necessary to pay a license fee of five minimum wages.

The license is issued for a period of 10 years.

7. What rights does the license of the software service provider give?

The license of the software service provider entitles you to retranslate a specific list of TV programs in its own network. The TV program is selected by the provider independently, but under any circumstances it is obliged to include in their list all the terrestrial TV channels.

The final list of channels that the provider provides to its subscribers is approved by the National Council of Ukraine for Television and Radio Broadcasting, and is included in the license.

8. What else is needed, in addition to the provider’s license, for the legal distribution of TV programs in the hotel cable network?

For the legal distribution of TV programs one license provider software service is not enough. In addition to it you need to conclude licensing agreements with each of the TV channels, according to which the provider gets the right to retransfer their programs in the hotel networks. From this rule there are exceptions: the retransmission of TV channels that are present on TV is carried out without a contract with the channels. To do this, only the provider’s license itself is sufficient.

Photos in Instagram

Latest Tweets

  • Одноразовые #пульты для гостиничных ТВ с семенами растени ,
  • Исследование определило главные вызовы для брендов в 2017 году ,
  • В номерах отеля Wynn Las Vegas появится голосовой помощник ,

Найкращі технічні рішення для готельного бізнесу

Contacts

RCI Consulting company offers solutions based on the latest technology and equipment from leading manufacturers, which are specially designed for hotels.

  • 03142, Kyiv, Ukraine, ul. V.Stusa, 35/37
  • +38 044 499 79 63

Send Message

Send
We'll Call You Back!

×
Мы перезвоним!

×
Ми передзвонимо!

×

RCI Consulting – эксперт в сфере технологий и решений для гостиничного бизнеса.

Трансляция ТВ каналов

tv-chanal

Правовые аспекты регулирования деятельности гостиниц в сфере распространения телевизионного вещания (трансляция ТВ каналов).

1. Что такое «кабельное телевидение» по украинскому законодательству?

Как правило, под понятием «кабельное телевидение» понимают предоставление абонентам возможности просмотра нескольких телеканалов, которые доставляются по одному кабелю. Такой кабель является многоканальной телесетью, а совокупность телеканалов, поставляемых абоненту по телесети – «пакетом программ».

Таким образом, под используемым в быту понятием «кабельное телевидение» закон подразумевает предоставление абонентам пакетов различных телепрограмм с использованием ресурсов многоканальных телесетей.

2. Кто может распространять пакеты программ в гостиничных кабельных сетях?

В силу закона право распространять пакеты программы в многоканальных телесетях (включая гостиничные сети) имеют только так называемые провайдеры программной услуги. Суть деятельности провайдеров сводится к формированию ними пакетов из нескольких телеканалов и доставки их через многоканальную телесеть абонентам кабельного телевидения.

Таким образом, для получения права легально распространять пакеты телепрограмм в гостиничных многоканальных сетях необходимо обрести статус провайдера программной услуги.

3. Имеются ли какие-либо исключения, при которых распространение программ возможно не провайдерами программной услуги?

Да, в некоторых случаях доступ абонентов к программам может предоставляться и не провайдерами программной услуги. К примеру, функционирование систем коллективного приёма телепрограмм может обеспечиваться операторами или провайдерами телекоммуникаций, не имеющими статуса провайдера программной услуги.

Но при этом следует учитывать, что деятельность по предоставлению услуг коллективного приёма телепрограмм в законодательстве четко не урегулирована. Одновременно с этим, сегодняшняя судебная практика следует принципу, что система коллективного приёма не может эксплуатировать многоканальные телесети. Примером системы коллективного приёма является коллективная антенна, принимающая телесигнал и распределяющая его между всеми подключенными к ней телеприёмниками.

В этой связи вопрос о том, может ли установленная в гостинице система кабельного телевидения рассматриваться как «система коллективного приёма», для работы которой лицензия не нужна, оценивается в каждом отдельном случае индивидуально.

4. Нужно ли гостинице становиться провайдером программной услуги, чтобы доставлять своим жильцам программы по многоканальной телесети?

Закон определяет, что любое распространение пакетов программ в многоканальных сетях может осуществляться исключительно провайдерами программной услуги. Каких-либо исключений для гостиниц законодательство не содержит. Более того, о том, что распространение программ гостиницах осуществляется провайдерами программной услуги, говорится и в некоторых постановлениях Кабмина (постановление №412 от 13.12.2011).

С другой стороны, распространением программ может заниматься и не сама гостиница, а третьи лица, с которым у гостиницы будет соответствующий договор. Безусловно, такое третье лицо все равно должно иметь статус провайдера программной услуги.

5. Как стать провайдером программной услуги?

Деятельность провайдера программной услуги возможна лишь после получения соответствующей лицензии. Лицензия выдается Национальным советом Украины по вопросам телевидения и радиовещания.

6. Каков размер лицензионного сбора за получение лицензии провайдера программной услуги?

За получение лицензии провайдера программной услуги, который будет предоставлять услуги абонентам на ограниченных территориях (в санаториях, гостиницах, пансионатах и т.д.) необходимо уплатить лицензионный сбор в размере пяти минимальных заработных плат.

Лицензия выдается сроком на 10 лет.

7. Какие права дает лицензия провайдера программной услуги?

Лицензия провайдера программной услуги дает право ретранслировать в принадлежащей ему телесети определенный перечень телепрограмм. Телепрограммы провайдер подбирает самостоятельно, однако при любых обстоятельствах он обязан внести в их перечень все эфирные телеканалы.

Окончательный перечень каналов, которые провайдер предоставляет своим абонентам, утверждается Национальным советом Украины по вопросам телевидения и радиовещания, и вносится в лицензию.

8. Что еще нужно, кроме лицензии провайдера, для легального распространения телепрограмм в гостиничной кабельной сети?

Для легального распространения телепрограмм одной лицензии провайдера программной услуги недостаточно. Дополнительно к ней нужно заключать с каждым из телеканалов лицензионные договоры, по которым провайдер получает право ретранслировать их программы в гостиничных сетях. Из этого правила есть исключения: ретрансляция телеканалов, которые присутствуют в телеэфире, осуществляется без договора с каналами. Для этого достаточно только самой лицензии провайдера.

Фото в Instagram

Последние Твиты

  • Китайские инвесторы планируют инвестировать 11 млрд долларов в туристический кластер на озере #Байкал ,
  • Оператор представил отдельный бренд для гостиниц при аэропортах ,
  • представляет новый революционный бренд JO&JOE ,

Лучшие технические решения для гостиничного бизнеса

Контакты

Компания RCI Consulting предлагает технические решения на базе новейших технологий и оборудования ведущих производителей, которые специально разработанные для гостиниц.

  • 03142, г. Киев, Украина, ул. В.Стуса, 35/37
  • +38 044 499 79 63

Отправить сообщение

Отправить